Guestbook

The following provisions set out the general conditions of sale for the products offered by Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) SAS on its website at the following address:www.fourdesnavettes.com
Placing an order implies that you abide fully and unreservedly by these conditions, to the exclusion of any other documents which might be issued by Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) and which are for information only.
If, at any given time, Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) should fail to claim the benefit of any one of these conditions, this may not be interpreted as a waiver of the right to claim the benefit of the aforesaid conditions at a later date.
Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) SA asks you to read the clauses below carefully.

ARTICLE 1 – OBJECT

This contract determines the rights and obligations of Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) SA and the consumer for the purposes of the sale of the goods offered by Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) SA on its website. The general conditions of sale constitute all of the parties’ rights and obligations and no other conditions may be incorporated into them. As this is a contract concluded remotely using an electronic method, Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) SA hereby intends to identify itself to the consumer thus: Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes)
136, rue Sainte (Saint Victor) 13007 Marseille
Tél: (33) 04.91.33.32.12
E-Mail : contact@fourdesnavettes.com
SIRET no.: 34361861700017 N VAT no.: FR 343618617 Share capital: 40,000 euros

ARTICLE 2 – CONTRACTUAL DOCUMENTS

This contract is made up of its general conditions of sale and, in descending order of legal value, the purchase order.

ARTICLE 3 – APPLICABLE LAW

The parties hereby agree that this contract is subject to French law.

ARTICLE 4 – CHARACTERISTICS OF THE GOODS AND SERVICES OFFERED

Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) informs the consumer of all of the essential characteristics of the goods offered for sale. These characteristics appear in support of the photograph illustrating the range, it being hereby specified that there may be alterations due to the processing or reduction of the photograph which may make certain details invisible. The consumer thus acknowledges that the photograph showing the product which appears on the website is for information only and has no contractual value. Generally speaking, these characteristics relate to the dimensions, weights, quantities, colours and components of the goods offered for sale. Unless otherwise stated, all goods offered by Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) may be sent to all of the countries available on the website, with the exception of Eastern Europe (except for Poland) and North Africa. The consumer is aware that the goods will be shipped to him or her by post or by any other appropriate means.

ARTICLE 5 – THE TAKING OF ORDERS

Orders are not final until they have been confirmed by Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes), including confirmation of the references of the goods ordered, the price, payment method and terms and conditions of delivery, sent by e-mail or by any other means at the company’s convenience. These order confirmations will be archived at the Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) SA centre and shall be considered to be equivalent to proof of the nature of the agreement and its date. All orders are personal to the consumers placing them and may not be transferred without the agreement of Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes).

ARTICLE 6 – CHANGES TO ORDERS

Any change to or termination of an order requested by the buyer may only be considered if it arrives by e-mail or by any other written means prior to the shipping of the products.

ARTICLE 7 – DELIVERY

Deliveries are made subject to availability and in the order in which orders arrive; Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) is authorised to proceed to make deliveries either in full or partially. Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) hereby undertakes to make every effort to deliver the products ordered within 15 days from confirmation of the order. It is hereby specified that these times can only be given for information, as they are subject to the delivery times of both the suppliers of products and of carriers. Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) shall e-mail the consumer to inform him or her of the date on which the product was shipped, and also of any delay in delivery, which can only take place if the buyer is up-to-date with his or her obligations towards Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes). The products are delivered to the address given by the consumer on the purchase order. In any case, all products are shipped at the consumer’s risk and, in the event of a fault or any part of the order being missing, it is up to him or her to make any necessary observations to the carrier within three days following receipt of the merchandise. Without prejudice to any steps to be taken with regard to the carrier, any complaints about visible defects or the product as delivered failing to match the product ordered must be sent to Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) in writing by recorded delivery with an acknowledgement of receipt within eight days of the arrival of the products, giving evidence of the anomalies found. No complaints can be dealt with once this time has elapsed. If the goods delivered are non-compliant, Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) undertakes to exchange the product, to offer the consumer a refund or to give him or her a credit note, it being hereby understood that any returned products must be subject to a formal agreement between Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) and the consumer. The product must be sent back in its original packaging and must not be impaired in any way; the consumer is liable for the return transport costs, unless there was a mistake made by Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes).

ARTICLE 8 : RIGHT OF WITHDRAWAL

1.1 The right of withdrawal. Article L121-20 of the Consumer Code states that any consumer has a period of seven (7) clear days to exercise his or her right of withdrawal, without having either to provide any grounds or to pay any penalties. Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) abides by this period of 7 clear days with effect from receipt (the postmark or Colissimo delivery note signed by the customer being deemed to be authentic) or from the acceptance of the offer for the providing of services. Return costs are to be met by the Customer. 1.2 The exercising of the right of withdrawal. Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) recommends that any Customer wishing to exercise his or her right of withdrawal should inform the Customer Service Department thereof. The Customer will receive an electronic mail, which will be enclosed with the package, showing the address to which the product should be returned. 1.3. Conditions for returning Products. All products must be returned in their original packaging, and in good condition, accompanied by any accessories and the documentation. The product(s) must be in perfect condition for resale. Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) recommends that the Customer should state the number of the invoice (or of the order) to which the products relate. Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) also recommends that the Customer should send the product back in packaging designed for this purpose, so that the product cannot be identified (parcel, bubble-wrap envelope, brown paper, etc.) All products are returned at the Customer's risk and expense. Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) reserves the right not to accept the product if the parcel is damaged. No refunds or exchanges will be offered for any product which is damaged, incomplete or missing and it will be shipped back to the Customer. Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) advises Customers to draw up a statement of the condition of the product with the carrier and for it to be recorded on the transport document in order to avoid any legal disputes. Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) recommends that Customers should return its products by registered delivery or take out an additional insurance policy, if necessary covering compensation for the products up to their actual market value in the event of packages being stolen or lost.

ARTICLE 9 : CUSTOMER RELATIONS

For any questions, information or complaints, Customers can contact the Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) Customer Service Department: - For pre-sales service by telephone on 04 91 33 32 12 (at the cost of a local call from a landline) from 9 a.m. to 7 p.m. from Mondays to Fridays and from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. on Saturdays. - For after-sales service by telephone on 04 91 33 32 12 (at the cost of a local call from a landline) from 9 a.m. to 7 p.m. from Mondays to Fridays and from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. on Saturdays. - By electronic mail: contact@fourdesnavettes.com – By writing to the following address: Traditions de Provence – Le Four des Navettes 136 Rue Sainte 13007 Marseille

ARTICLE 10 – PRICES

Prices are shown both in euros and in the currency chosen by the consumer (French francs or other currencies are available) on the day on which the order was placed. The applicable prices are calculated to be inclusive, with French VAT for consumers residing in the European Economic Community (EEC). The applicable prices are calculated with French duty for consumers residing outside the European Economic Community (outside the EEC). Delivery costs, calculated according to the choice of carrier and the weight of the products, are added to the prices shown. The French VAT rate on the purchase order is the one applicable on the day on which the order is placed. If the delivery takes place outside of the territory of the European Union (outside the EEC), the relevant customs duties and formalities are the consumer’s sole responsibility, and the SA Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) can provide the total value of these duties on request. The consumer then undertakes to check that delivery is compliant with regard to the country of delivery. In the event of payment being made in a currency other than the French franc, Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) guarantees the prices displayed at the time of the purchase, as any variation in exchange is met by Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes).

ARTICLE 11 – PAYEMENT

Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) uses the MERCANET secure payment system provided by the BNP bank (ATOS group server). The card number and validation date are sent encrypted to the bank server only. Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) SA does not receive the card number. The following credit cards are accepted: Carte Bleue, Visa, MasterCard. For each product offered for sale, the consumer may choose to pay either immediately by credit card in SSL mode (EEC and non-EEC) or by cheque, which must be drawn on a French bank, sent by post. The consumer hereby certifies that s/he has the necessary authorisations to make the payment s/he chooses. For the purposes of payment by credit card, the payment order may be revoked if the card has been used fraudulently in accordance with the agreement concluded between the consumer and his or her bank.

ARTICLE 12 – PERSONAL INFORMATION

For the purposes of the smooth completion of the order, any personal data collected will undergo computer processing and the consumer hereby acknowledges that s/he is aware of this. Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) undertakes not to disclose this information to any third parties. The consumer also has a right of access and rectification with regard to any personal information held in the company’s files.

ARTICLE 13 – TECHNICAL SECURITY

Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) uses encryption to secure transactions and this encryption is covered by an authorisation bearing the number in line with current legislation.

ARTICLE 14 – RETENTION OF TITLE CLAUSE

The vendor, Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes), shall retain ownership of the merchandise sold until the price has been paid in full. The handing over of any security creating an obligation to pay does not constitute payment pursuant to this clause. Once the merchandise has been delivered, the provisions above are no impediment to the transfer to the buyer of any risks of loss of or damage to the goods, subject to the reservation of title and any damage they might cause. Until the price has been paid in full, the buyer must itemise the merchandise delivered under this contract. The buyer further undertakes not to pledge or assign ownership of the merchandise as a guarantee or proceed to its resale until Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) has received payment of its prices in full. In the same way, any changes, processing or alteration of the merchandise are prohibited until the price has been paid in full.

ARTICLE 15 – SETTLING OF DISPUTES

If a legal dispute should arise out of this contractual relationship, the parties hereby undertake to look for an amicable solution prior to issuing any legal proceedings.

Livre d'or

Les dispositions qui suivent établissent les conditions générales de vente des produits proposés par la société Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) SAS sur son site web à l’adresse suivante : www.fourdesnavettes.com
Le fait de passer commande implique l'adhésion entière et sans réserve du consommateur aux présentes conditions, à l'exclusion de tous autres documents pouvant être émis par la société Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) et qui n'ont qu'une valeur indicative.
Le fait que la société Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) ne se prévale pas à un moment donné de l'une quelconque des présentes conditions ne peut être interprété comme valant renonciation à se prévaloir ultérieurement de l'une quelconque des dites conditions.
La société Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) SA vous invite à lire attentivement les clauses ci -après.

ARTICLE 1 – OBJET

Le présent contrat détermine les droits et obligations de la société Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) SA et du consommateur dans le cadre de la vente des biens proposés par la société Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) SA sur son site web. Les conditions générales de vente constituent l’intégralité des droits et obligations des parties, aucune autre condition ne peut s’intégrer à celles-ci. S’agissant d’un contrat conclu à distance sur un mode électronique, la société Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) SA entend s’identifier auprès du consommateur : Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes)
136, rue Sainte (Saint Victor) 13007 Marseille
Tél: (33) 04.91.33.32.12
E-Mail : contact@fourdesnavettes.com
SIRET : 34361861700017 N TVA : FR 343618617 Capital Social : 40000 euro


ARTICLE 2 – DOCUMENTS CONTRACTUELS

Le présent contrat est formé par ses conditions générales de vente et par ordre décroissant de valeurs juridiques, le bon de commande.

ARTICLE 3 – LOI APPLICABLE

Les parties conviennent que ce contrat est soumis au Droit Français.

ARTICLE 4 – CARACTÉRISTIQUES DES BIENS ET SERVICES OFFERTS

La société Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) fait connaître au consommateur l'ensemble des caractéristiques essentielles des biens offerts à la vente. Ces caractéristiques apparaissent à l'appui de la photographie illustrant l'offre, étant précisé que des altérations peuvent exister du fait du traitement de la photo ou de sa réduction rendant invisibles certains détails. Le consommateur reconnaît en conséquence que la photographie représentant le produit qui figure sur le site web n'a qu'une valeur indicative et non contractuelle De façon générale, ces caractéristiques concernent les dimensions, les poids, les quantités, les couleurs, les composants des biens offerts à la vente. Sauf indication particulière, les offres de Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes), sont destinées à tous les pays disponibles sur le site, à l'exception de l'Europe de l'Est (sauf POLOGNE) et de l'Afrique du Nord. Le consommateur a connaissance que le bien lui sera livré par envoi postal ou autre moyen adéquat.

ARTICLE 5 – PRISE DE COMMANDE

Les commandes ne sont définitives que lorsqu'elles ont été confirmées par la société Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) qui confirmera la référence du bien commandé, son prix, le mode de paiement et les modalités de livraison, par e-mail ou par tout autre moyen à sa convenance. Ces confirmations de commande seront archivées au centre de la société Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) SA et seront considérées comme valant preuve de la nature de la convention et de sa date. Le bénéfice de la commande est personnel au consommateur qui la passe, et ne peut être cédé sans l'accord de la société Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes).

ARTICLE 6 – MODIFICATION DE LA COMMANDE

Toute modification ou résolution de commande demandée par l'acheteur ne peut être prise en considération que si elle est parvenue par e-mail ou par toute autre moyen écrit, avant l'expédition des produits.

ARTICLE 7 – LIVRAISON

Les livraisons sont opérées en fonction des disponibilités et dans l'ordre d'arrivée des commandes, la société Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) étant autorisée à procéder à des livraisons de façon globale ou partielle. La société Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) s'engage à faire son possible pour livrer les produits commandés dans un délai de 15 jours à compter de la confirmation de la commande. Il est précisé que ces délais ne peuvent être donnés qu'à titre indicatif, étant subordonnés tant aux délais de livraisons des fournisseurs de produits qu'à ceux des transporteurs. La société Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) informera par e-mail le consommateur de la date d'envoi du produit, ainsi que de tout retard de livraison éventuel, la livraison ne pouvant intervenir que si l'acheteur est à jour de ses obligations envers la société Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes). Les produits sont livrés à l'adresse indiquée par le consommateur sur le bon de commande. Dans tous les cas, les produits voyagent aux risques et périls du consommateur auquel il appartient en cas d'avarie ou de manquant, de faire toutes constatations nécessaires auprès du transporteur dans les trois jours qui suivent la réception des marchandises. Sans préjudice des dispositions à prendre vis-a-vis du transporteur, les réclamations sur les vices apparents ou la non conformité du produit livré au produit commandé, doivent être formulés par écrit en recommandé avec accusé de réception adressé à la société Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) dans les huit jours de l'arrivée des produits en justifiant les anomalies constatées. Passé ce délai aucune réclamation ne pourra être prise en compte. En cas de non-conformité du bien livré, la société Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) s'engage à échanger le produit , à rembourser le consommateur ou à lui consentir un avoir, étant entendu que tout retour de produit doit faire l'objet d'un accord formel entre la société Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) et le consommateur. Le produit doit être renvoyé dans son emballage d'origine, sans altération d'aucune sorte, le consommateur prenant à sa charge les frais de transport pour le retour, sauf erreur de la part de la société Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) .

ARTICLE 8 : DROIT DE RETRACTATION

1.1 Le droit de rétractation L’article L121-20 du Code de la Consommation énonce que tout consommateur dispose d’un délai de sept (7) jours francs pour exercer son droit de rétractation, sans avoir à justifier de motifs, ni à payer de pénalités. La société Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) respecte ce délai de 7 jours francs à compter de la réception (le cachet de la poste ou le bon de livraison colissimo signé par le client faisant foi) ou de l’acceptation de l’offre pour les prestations de service. Les frais de retour restent à la charge du Client. 1.2 L’exercice du droit de rétractation Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) recommande au Client qui souhaite exercer son droit de rétractation d’en informer le Service Client. Le Client recevra un courrier électronique, qui sera joint au colis, avec l’adresse où le produit doit être retourné. 1.3. Conditions de retour des Produits Le retour du ou des produits s’effectue dans leurs emballages d'origine, et en bon état, accompagnés de tous les accessoires éventuels et de la documentation. Le ou les produits doit/devront être en parfait état de revente. Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) recommande au Client d'indiquer le numéro de facture à laquelle les produits se rapportent (ou le numéro de commande). Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) recommande également au Client de renvoyer le produit dans un emballage prévu à cet effet, ne permettant pas l’identification du produit (colis postal, enveloppe à bulle, papier craft,…). Les produits retournés voyagent aux frais et aux risques du Client. Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) se réserve le droit de ne pas accepter le produit en cas de détérioration du colis. Tout produit endommagé, incomplet, absent ne sera ni remboursé ni échangé et sera réexpédié au Client. Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) conseille au client d’effectuer un état des lieux de l’état du produit avec le transporteur, de le matérialiser sur le document de transport afin d’éviter tout litige éventuel. Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) préconise au Client d’effectuer le retour de ses produits muni d’une recommandation ou d’une assurance complémentaire lui garantissant, le cas échéant, l’indemnisation des produits à hauteur de leur valeur marchande réelle en cas de spoliation ou de perte du ou des colis.

ARTICLE 9 : RELATION CLIENT

Pour toute question, information ou réclamation, le Service Client de Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) est à la disposition du Client : - Pour le service avant vente par téléphone au 04 91 33 32 12 (prix d'un appel local depuis un téléphone fixe) du lundi au vendredi de 09H00 à 19H00, et le samedi de 10H00 à 18H00. - Pour le service après-vente par téléphone au 04 91 33 32 12 (prix d'un appel local depuis un téléphone fixe) du lundi au vendredi de 09H00 à 19H00, et le samedi de 10H00 à 18H00. - Par courrier électronique : contact@fourdesnavettes.com - Par courrier à l’adresse suivante : Traditions de Provence – Le Four des Navettes 136 Rue Sainte 13007 Marseille

ARTICLE 10 – PRIX

Les prix sont indiqués en euro et dans la devise choisie par le consommateur ( francs français ou autre devise disponible) au jour de la passation de la commande. Les prix applicables sont calculés TTC avec la TVA française pour le consommateur habitant dans la communauté européenne (CEE). Les prix applicables sont calculés avec taxe française pour le consommateur habitant en dehors de la communauté européenne (hors CEE). Il est ajouté au prix indiqué les frais de livraison calculés suivant le choix du transporteur et le poids des produits. Le taux de TVA française sur le bon de commande est celui applicable au jour de la commande. Si la livraison a lieu en dehors du territoire de l'Union Européenne (hors CEE), les taxes douanières et formalités y afférentes restent à la charge exclusive du consommateur, le montant de ces taxes pouvant être communiqué par la SA Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) sur demande. Le consommateur s'engage alors à vérifier la conformité de la livraison au regard du pays de livraison. En cas de paiement en une autre devise que le franc français, la société Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) garantit le prix affiché au moment de l'achat, la variation du change étant à la charge de la société Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes).

ARTICLE 11 – PAIEMENT

La société Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) utilise le paiement sécurisé MERCANET de la banque BNP (serveur du groupe ATOS). Le numéro de carte et la date de validation sont transmis cryptés, uniquement au serveur bancaire. La société Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) SA ne recoit pas le numéro de la carte. Les cartes bancaires acceptées sont Carte Bleue, VISA, MASTER CARD. Pour chaque produit offert à la vente, le consommateur dispose à son choix des possibilités de paiement suivantes : le paiement immédiat par carte bancaire en mode SSL (CEE et hors CEE). le paiement par chèque bancaire par courrier, uniquement tiré sur une banque française. Le consommateur atteste avoir les autorisations nécessaires pour effectuer le paiement qu’il choisit. Dans le cadre d’un paiement par carte bancaire, l’ordre de paiement peut être révoqué en cas d’utilisation frauduleuse de la carte conformément à la convention conclue entre le consommateur et son établissement bancaire.

ARTICLE 12 – INFORMATIONS NOMINATIVES

Pour le bon déroulement de la commande, les données nominatives collectées feront l'objet d'un traitement informatique, le consommateur reconnaît en avoir connaissance. La société Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) s'engage à ne pas communiquer ces informations à des tierces personnes. Le consommateur dispose également d'un droit d'accès et de rectification à l'égard de toute information le concernant figurant dans les fichiers de la société.

ARTICLE 13 – SÉCURITÉ TECHNIQUE

La société Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes) utilise des moyens de cryptologie pour sécuriser les transactions, ces moyens ont fait l'objet d'une autorisation portant le numéro conformément à la législation en vigueur.

ARTICLE 14 – CLAUSE DE RESERVE DE PROPRIETE

Le vendeur, la société Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes), conservera la propriété des marchandises vendues jusqu'à complet paiement du prix. La remise d'un titre créant une obligation de payer ne constitue pas un paiement au sens de la présente clause. Les dispositions ci-dessus ne font pas obstacle, dès la livraison des marchandises,au transfert à l'acheteur des risques de perte ou de détérioration des biens soumis à réserve de propriété ainsi que des dommages qu'ils pourraient occasionner. Tant que le prix n'aura pas été intégralement payé, l'acheteur devra individualiser les marchandises livrées au titre du présent contrat. L'acheteur s'interdit en outre de donner en gage ou de céder à titre de garantie la propriété des marchandises, ni procéder à leur revente, tant que leur prix n'aura pas été intégralement réglé à la société Traditions de Provence (Four des Navettes). De même, toute modification, transformation ou altération des marchandises est interdite avant règlement de l'intégralité du prix.

ARTICLE 15 – REGLEMENT DES LITIGES

Dans l'hypothèse où un litige naîtrait de la présente relation contractuelle, les parties s'engagent avant toute action judiciaire de rechercher une solution amiable.